Skip to main content

Inauguration of FST Laboratory Appeal and Complaint Committee

Fri 2 Feb 2024
Inauguration of FST Laboratory Appeals and Complaint Committee i

Two primary committees responsible for receiving, considering and responding to customer complaint from the Food Science Laboratories were constituted and inaugurated today by the former Dean of Biosciences, Prof. Mrs. Antonia Tetteh who was also the chairperson of the meeting (A representative of the Provost of the College of Science. The Inauguration was attended by members of faculty and was also hosted on zoom.

Prof. Mrs. Antonia Tetteh, Chairperson for the inauguration ceremony

The ceremony began with a prayer from Dr. Isaac Amoah from the Department of Biochemistry. Prof. Jacob Agbenorhevi the acting HoD and chairperson for the Complaint committee and also, the constitutor of the gathering gave a short welcome address about the purpose of the meeting followed by an introduction of all who were present (including those who joined via zoom).

Prof. Jacob Agbenorhevi, acting HoD and chairperson for the Complaints committee
Senior Members and Senior Staff of the Department who joined via zoom

Members of the respective then swore an oath of office following the lead of the Chair for the meeting.. The committee members are as followed:

Complaint Committee:

Prof. Jacob Agbenorhevi (Executive Chairperson, Ag. Head of Department)

Dr. John-Lewis Zinia Zaukuu (Executive Vice Chairperson, Quality Manager)

Dr. Herman Luterodt (Senior Lecturer)

Dr. Gloria Ankar-Brewoo (Senior Lecturer Member)

Ms. Naa Dede (Executive Secretary, FST Secretary)


Appeal Committee

Prof. John Larbi (Executive Chairperson, Dean of Biosciences) 

Dr. Augustina Sylverken (Executive Vice Chairperson, Senior Lecturer)

Dr. Isaac Amoah (Senior Member, Lecturer)

Prof. (Mrs.) Ibok N. Oduro (Senior Member, Former Provost)

Mrs. Gladys Addai (Executive Secretary, Faculty Registrar)

Members of the Appeals Committee during the oath swearing process


Members of the Complaints Committee during the oath swearing process

The Dean of Biosciences Prof. John Larbi, also the Chairperson of the Appeals Committee encouraged members of the Department on a step in the right direction for ISO accreditation. Other members of the Appeals Committee are Dr. Augustina Sylverken, Mrs. Gladys Addai, Dr. Isaac Amoah and Prof. (Mrs.) Ibok N. Oduro.


Also present were Mr. Redeemer Agbolegbe, a representative from the FST laboratories and other members of the FST laboratories.